Server status

Shoutbox

Fluminis - 18/10/2018 - 19:30

Smokey - can you please check server connection at some time, been a bit spikey all week. Ta.

Fluminis - 07/10/2018 - 11:05

Smokey - please check out Forum Map Images post new message for you, when you get a chance

Fluminis - 02/10/2018 - 11:50

Smokey - please check out Forum Map Images post

VIP ICE - 24/09/2018 - 18:09

hi beetle welcome

Smokey - 14/09/2018 - 15:32

server is back online, the new rotation will follow soon!

The shoutbox is unavailable to non-members

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2

TOPIC: Creating Binds in CoD UO

Creating Binds in CoD UO 8 months 3 weeks ago #1542

  • TooGooB
  • TooGooB's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Posts: 334
  • Thank you received: 40
  • Karma: 2
To make a bind is a simple thing to do, it allows you to bind any key on the keyboard to say or do something.

The easiest method is to do it in the console.

Lets start with a simple say command like "Oh yes!"--

1) To access the console press the tilde '~' key.
2) Next type 'bind' then a space then choose a key on your keyboard (I'll use the 'L' key) then another space then the command 'say' then a space then in quotes type "Oh Yes!" and press the enter key.

It should look like this- bind L say "Oh Yes!"

While in a game if you press the 'L' key you will say in game Oh Yes!.

If you make these binds while in game on our server, it will more than likely keep the bind when you return to our server. It only works on the server you create the bind on.

(Binds can also be used from a script file but that will be another lesson. That is useful since the VIP server or any other server may not remember the bind.)

Adding Color --

Call of Duty also allows you to add color to any text or name. To do that just press the caret '^' (shift-6) then a number 0-9, then type the letters you'd like in that color.

Colors:

^0 = Black
^1 = Red
^2 = Green
^3 = Yellow
^4 = Blue
^5 = Light Blue
^6 = Purple
^7 = White

Addidtional, CoD: United Offensive only

^8 = Changes color depending on map
American maps = Dark Green
Russian maps = Dark Red/Maroon
British maps = Dark Blue
Custom maps = Purple maybe?

^9 = Grey


If you have any questions just reply to this post, I would be happy to help.
TooGooB :)
Last Edit: 8 months 3 weeks ago by TooGooB.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Creating Binds in CoD UO 8 months 3 weeks ago #1543

  • TooGooB
  • TooGooB's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Posts: 334
  • Thank you received: 40
  • Karma: 2
Here is another bind you can use combined with a 'toggle' switch.

Some commands have only an off or on, for this type we can use the toggle switch along with a command.

It is the same as a bind but with just a little more code in it.

The construction is simple, 'bind' space key space and in quotes "toggle (command) space 1 space 0".

*Note - I am using the keys 'P' and 'L' but you can use any key if you like.

If you want to see your FPS---

bind P "toggle cg_drawfps 1 0"
If you want to see the lagometer--

bind L "toggle cg_lagometer 1 0"

There are more but you get the idea. 1 means on, 0 means off.
TooGooB :)
Last Edit: 8 months 3 weeks ago by TooGooB.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Creating Binds in CoD UO 8 months 3 weeks ago #1544

  • TooGooB
  • TooGooB's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Posts: 334
  • Thank you received: 40
  • Karma: 2
What if you want to bind a key to team says like "I Need a Medic!" or "I Need a Ride!" or any other "vsay" command.

"VSAY" command are the things you can say to your team by pressing the "v" key, select a category, then select what line you want to say.

For example: press V, then click the 5th line down, then the first line on the next window to say "I Need A Ride!".

For other VSAY commands you will need to figure out what numbers you need to reference but here are a couple for an example:

This is the VSAY command "I need a ride!"

bind i "vsay 5 1"
This is the VSAY command "Yes sir!"

bind k "vsay 3 1"
This is the VSAY command "No sir!"

bind k "vsay 3 2"

You get the idea?
TooGooB :)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Creating Binds in CoD UO 8 months 3 weeks ago #1545

  • TooGooB
  • TooGooB's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Posts: 334
  • Thank you received: 40
  • Karma: 2
If you need to see what keys are bound to something already, do this:

Pull down the console (press the tilde '~' key), type bindlist and press enter.

You will see in the console all of the keys that are bound to something.
TooGooB :)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Creating Binds in CoD UO 8 months 3 weeks ago #1550

  • Koala
  • Koala's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Little Bear
  • Posts: 304
  • Thank you received: 35
  • Karma: 4
Nice post, Goober.

I've changed your guide into a sticky.


Bear
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: TooGooB

Creating Binds in CoD UO 8 months 3 weeks ago #1551

  • TooGooB
  • TooGooB's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Posts: 334
  • Thank you received: 40
  • Karma: 2
Binding something harder.

Lets say you would like to bind one key to start and stop a recording, its not the best way to do it but it is faster. Recording through a bind skips naming the file, but if you can remember what the name was that it displayed your fine.

This requires a new type of variable called a 'variable array' using the 'vstr' command.

It sort of works like a toggle switch but it allows for an entire string to be used instead of a simple on/off switch. It uses an array which is important for this to work.

Here's the way it works. First we set the first number in the array with two strings separated by a colon ';'. The first array is set to turn on recording, and then points the array to the next number in the array using a vstr command. Our array will be named recj.

set recJ01 "record; set recj vstr recj02"

Next we set the next slot in the array to stop recording and to switch the array pointer back to the original number.

set recJ02 "stoprecord; set recJ vstr recJ01"

Now we set and declare the array.

set recj "vstr recj01"

Now we simply bind the array of commands to a key, I'm using 'R' but any key will work.

bind R "vstr recj"

The whole thing looks like this, don't forget the quotation marks they are important.

set recJ01 "record; set recj vstr recj02"
set recJ02 "stoprecord; set recJ vstr recJ01"
set recj "vstr recj01"
bind R "vstr recj"

This will be much easier if we put this into a config file but you could type it all in if you like. The next lesson will be how to create and use a config file.
TooGooB :)
The administrator has disabled public write access.
  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2
Moderators: Smokey, VIP ICE, Koala
Time to create page: 0.128 seconds

Help us to keep the server running

Account

Log in
x
Register
x

channel.png
VIP Weapons
home.png

 
client_player.png
VIP Reaper
 
client_player.png
ICE
 
client_player.png
Beetle
 
client_player.png
Volgar
 
channel.png
AFK

 
channel.png
Support

 
channel.png
Admin
locked.png

Server rules

Rule #1: Speak to and treat others with respect.
Rule #2: No offensive, racial, or homophobic language.
Rule #3: No hacking or cheating.
Rule #4: Don't accuse people of hacking or cheating unless you have proof
Rule #5: Don't interrupt others gameplay
Rule #6: Don't recruit for your clan/group on this server
Rule #7: No advertising or spamming of websites or servers

Rule #8: Only talk English at VIP server and Teamspeak

Amsterdam CET
New York EST
Brisbane AEST
London GMT

Copyright © 2016. All Rights Reserved.